Octo Jazz

Image of Octo Jazz

Founded in 2017, Octo Jazz features Ricky Exton as drummer/band leader as well as some of Cleveland's finest jazz musicians: Joe Miller (trumpet), Scott Marsh (trombone), Dave Sterner (alto sax), Mathew Horwich (tenor sax), Dave Kasper (baritone sax), Doug Day (piano), and Bill Nichols (bass). The ensemble pays homage to some of the great jazz arrangers including but not limited to the "West Coast" or "Cool" style of jazz as well as some original compositions and arrangements by Exton and other members of the band.

Funding is provided by the Local 4 Music Fund, Leonard DiCosimo, president, the Music Performance Trust Fund, and Cuyahoga Arts and Culture.